FFA Cup – Round 5: Saturday 20th April

FFA Cup_Round 5_St Albans Saints SC_190420

The Football Federation Australia Cup, commonly known as the FFA Cup, is the main national soccer knockout cup competition in Australia.

From its inception to 2017 this annual competition attracts over 780 teams and features all the teams from the top division, the A-League, the National Premier Leagues as well as from lower tiers in the Australian leagues.

Teams enter the competition in progressional stages, with qualifying rounds used to determine which lower division teams eventually join those from the A-League in later stages of the cup.

Last year Port Melbourne SC progressed into the round of 32 remaining teams, our best ever result and one we want to better in this years’ competition.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s